DL

Last Entry & Next Entry

The Poisons

Posted on 2009-01-26 at 7:04 p.m..

Excerpt from Dr. Mark Hyman:

You could be eating sawdust -- and not even know it!

Sound crazy?

Let me explain.

On a recent plane ride to a medical conference, I started a conversation with the man sitting next to me to pass the time. I told him that I was a physician working in the area of nutrition.

He exclaimed that the new low-carb craze was a boon for business. I assumed he was in the food business -- but I was wrong.

When I asked him what he did for a living, he replied that he worked in the wood pulp industry.

So what�s the connection between wood pulp and low carbs?

As it turns out, cellulose -- an indigestible fiber starch -- is one of the main ingredients in processed low-carb foods.

And what�s another name for cellulose?

Sawdust!

The Truth About Our Foods by Dr. Mark Hyman


The video is funny and cute; but rotting insides are not so cute and funny as they make it sound. And you know it.

The POISONS

  • High Fructose Corn Syrup

  • Trans Fats

  • Splenda & Artificial Sweeteners

  • Refined "Natural" Sugar

  • Atrazine; Common Pesticide

  • MSG: Common Food Additive

  • GMOs: Genetically Modified Foods

  • Toxic Additives Chart

  • Stress, Denial & Hate

  • Jealousy

    How do I avoid these poisons?

  • Tip #1: Read The Labels

  • Tip #2: Listen To Your Body


    Disclaimer: These pages contain controversial material that is often debated upon. I draw my views from professionals, but also from my personal experience and the experiences of my friends and family. You will find links at the end of each page; if you doubt the contents of the site then please visit these links to see my sources. Much of the content on this site was not written by me. To see a full list of sources, visit my credits page.

    PS: The FDA sucks.


    Please Add one of my Buttons to your myspace or blog!
    Click here to select a button. No need to host buttons;
    Just copy and paste the provided code!


    If you're reading about all this toxic stuff and beginning to wonder, what am I supposed to eat?! then you're at the point where you're ready to read my new healthy eating blog that is all about what to eat to heal yourself of toxic junk.


    Search My Sites