DL

Last Entry & Next Entry

Health Blog by Phoenix

Posted on 2009-02-14 at 10:54 p.m..

2.14.09

I've done A LOT of research and personal experimentation and talked with all sorts of people about the topic, from doctors, yoga teachers and nutritionists to people over 300 pounds overweight. From all of my research, experimentation, observation and conversation I've learned things that are not widely known.

For starts, the government lies. The FDA lies. The food companies lie. You can't trust anyone who is trying to get your money, and that's almost anyone, including doctors. I know it sounds like I'm spouting conspiracy, but I'm not. It's just that companies are greedy, and they cut costs by using ingredients that ARE NOT EVEN FOOD.

There is literally plastic, sawdust, and wood-alcohol in thousands of mass-produced products. Worse yet, is that these products advertise themselves as "health foods" or "diet foods" which is just bullshit to make you buy their crap.

Another thing I've learned is that pasta and bread are two huge enemies. In small amounts, whole-wheat bread contains nutrition that is nearly vital, but when I say small amounts, I mean one or two slices a week at most.

Search My Sites